‘UoM adopts 6 villages’: VC Prof. G. Hemanth Kumar

Mysuru, Jan. 04, 2021 (www.justkannada.in): Prof. G. Hemanth Kumar, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Mysore, today informed that the University has adopted 6 villages, in six gram panchayat limits in Hanur Taluk, under the ‘Unnata Bharata Abhiyan’ rural development programme.
Speaking to the press persons at Crawford Hall on Monday he said that the University has adopted six villages ‘Sebina Kote’ Village in Lokkanahalli Gram Panchayat limits of Hanur Taluk, ‘Huyilnatta’ Village in P.G. Palya Gram Panchayat limits, ‘Odakehalli’ Village in M.M. Hills Gram Panchayat limits, ‘Ramegowdana Halli’ Village in Ponnachi Gram Panchayat, ‘Soolekobe’ Village in Minyam Gram Panchayat, and ‘Gullada Bayalu’ in Hutturu Gram Panchayat limits.Mysore Vivi,Adoption,6 villages,Chancellor,Prof.G.Hemant Kumar ...!
“The University of Mysore has celebrated its centenary. Schools that have a history of 100 years and those which have made significant achievements have been identified and have been adopted with a view of strengthening them further and making them model schools by providing all necessary support to improve the quality of education,” he explained.
Prof. R. Shivappa, Registrar, UoM, Prof. N.M. Talawar, Director, Broadcasting Department, and Prof. S. Shivarajappa, Director, Archaeological Research Institute participated in the press meet.
Keywords: University of Mysore/ six villages adopted/ rural development/ Unnata Bharatha AbhiyanMysore VV,Range,four districts,Adoption,10 schools,Chancellor,Prof.G.Hemant Kumar