Experts nominated for KSHEC



Bengaluru,decmber,2,2022(  A total of 10 experts including Devbashish Chatterjee, CEO, Mind Tree and Professor Anurag Behar, former Vice- Chancellor, Azeem Premji University have been nominated as members of thr Karnataka state Higher Education Council (KSHEC)

Dr CN Ashwath Narayan, Minister for Higher Education, said on Friday, that their term will last for 5 years or until further orders

The other members are Professor TV Kattimani, VC, Visakhapatnam Central Tribal University, Prof. Jogan Shankar, Former VC, Kuvempu University, Ameen E Mudassar, CEO, CIGMA, Meena Chandavarkar, Former VC, Akka Mahadevi Varsity, Professor Usha Rani, Senior Professor ICSSR, NS Srinath, MD, MERCK Life Sciences, Ajay Prabhu Chairperson, Quest Global and Raghavendra Krishnamurthy, Cheif Strategist Officer, Bosch Global szoftware.

This time entrepreneurs have been nominated as members to connect academia with the industry, Narayan remarked.