No change in District In-charge Ministers list: CM Bommai sends message to disgruntled party leaders

Bengaluru, January 25, 2022 ( Chief Minister issued orders reshuffling the District In-charge portfolios of 28 ministers recently. Disgruntled over not getting their home districts a few ministers, including MTB Nagaraj have expressed their displeasure. However, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has passed on a tough message to the disgruntled leaders.
“It is impossible to change the District In-charge portfolios. The change is made, as it is inevitable as this the election year,” he has mentioned.
Speaking about this, the Chief Minister informed that nobody has expressed displeasure about the District In-charge portfolios. We have discussed in detail with everyone, no one is disgruntled. Nobody has left the party. Please wait for a few more days and you will come to know what is the strength of BJP,” he sarcastically taunted opposition leader Siddaramaiah.
Keywords: Chief Minister/ Basavaraj Bommai/ disgruntled leaders/ District In-charge portfolio/ no change