Mysuru MLAs announce non-cooperation against Cooperation Minister

Mysuru, January 22, 2022 ( Congress MLAs of Mysuru District today took on Cooperation Minister and Mysuru District In-charge Minister S.T. Somashekar, alleging discrimination in the distribution of grants and violating protocol.
MLAs H.P. Manjunath, Yateendra Siddaramaiah, and Anil Chikkamadu addressed a press meet at the Jaladarshini in Mysuru city today and expressed their displeasure against Minister S.T. Somashekar.
MLA H.P. Manjunath alleged that the protocol was not followed in organizing any of the state-level programs. “The government programs are saffronized. S.T. Somashekar has become a minister just to hoist the flag. He doesn’t have any concern about the development of the district. He conducts all the programs without Congress leaders. He has insulted us by not inviting us to any of the programs held here yesterday. None of us were invited to the inauguration of Jalbhavan. They have made government programs like their own,” he criticized.
Keywords: Congress MLAs/ Mysuru/ criticize/ S.T. Somashekar/ non cooperation