No name of B.Y. Vijendra in list of new ministers: No chance for a few including Suresh Kumar


Bengaluru, August 4, 2021 ( The new cabinet, under the leadership of Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, has been formed, and the new ministers will probably be sworn in today at around 2:15 pm. The list of new ministers has been finalized and released.
Widespread rumours were making rounds that former Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa’s son B.Y. Vijendra will also get a place definitely. However, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai himself informed that Vijendra’s name is not on the list.
S. Suresh Kumar, Aravind Limbavali, and Lakshman Savadi who were ministers in BSY’s cabinet have been left out. CM Basavaraj Bommai also informed that chance will be given to a few seniors of the party.
Persons who had raised their voice against B.S. Yediyurappa have also received a shock. The names of C.P. Yogeshwar, Basanagouda Patil Yatnal, and Aravind Bellad have also not received any place in the cabinet.
Keywords: Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai/ new cabinet/ new ministers/ 2:15 pm/ sworn-in